Droning for Peace

Technicolor Yawn’s DRONE FOR PEACE IN THE KEY OF F, presented here as part of the Olympia Experimental Music Festival and performed in the rotunda of the Capitol’s Legislative Building, manifests as a small ensemble of string players and vocalists, inviting all willing and interested participants from the community to collaborate and contribute to a call for peace through the lulling sounds of many notes sustained.

Olympia, Washington. 2011. Featuring: Brian Amsterdam (vocals), Rachel Asher (harmonium), Nur Greene (vocals), Derek M. Johnson (cello), Mike Long (cello), Yam Nightjar (bowed guitar), Michaud Savage (upright bass), Caitlin Sherwood (harp), Pearson Wallace-Hoyt (vocals), and more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s